Poems: Series One

Read by Shurtagal

(4.2 stars; 17 reviews)

Renowned poet Emily Dickinson (1830 - 1886) wrote many many poems. This collection, "Poems: Series One", presents the first installment of the complete poetic works of Miss Emily Dickinson. It is broken into four parts: Life, Love, Nature, and Time and Eternity.

The verses of Emily Dickinson belong emphatically to what Emerson long since called "the Poetry of the Portfolio,"--something produced absolutely without the thought of publication, and solely by way of expression of the writer's own mind. The poetry found here is then entirely honest, and indicative of the authors true feelings. (Summary by Shurtagal and Thomas Wentworth Higginson) (1 hr 8 min)


00 - Preface 4:49 Read by Shurtagal
01 - Part 1 - Life 13:46 Read by Shurtagal
02 - Part 2 - Love 11:04 Read by Shurtagal
03 - Part 3 - Nature 17:23 Read by Shurtagal
04 - Part 4 - Time and Eternity 21:14 Read by Shurtagal


the worst reading

(2 stars)

not recommended to someone who's English is second language (like me)

2. Rezession

(4 stars)

angenehm vorgetragen. Danke. i wish my english would be better to understand more. but thi poem is very good pronounced and it sounds "charming"good.

Emily D. lives on

(5 stars)

thank you for being a reader!