Aunt Jo's Scrap-Bag, Vol. 3

Read by LibriVox Volunteers

(4.5 stars; 3 reviews)

The third volume of the "Aunt Jo’s Scrap-Bag" series contains 10 delightful short stories for children by American writer Louisa May Alcott, author of Little Women. Although the series is named for her famous character from the Little Women series, these stories are not about the March family.

This volume contains the stand-alone stories "Cupid and Chow-Chow," "Huckleberry," "Nelly’s Hospital," "Grandma’s Team," "Fairy Pinafores," "Mamma’s Plot," "Kate’s Choice," "The Moss People," "What Fanny Heard," and "A Marine Merry-making."
(Summary by Winnifred Assmann) (4 hr 16 min)


Cupid and Chow-Chow 45:10 Read by Michele Fry
Huckleberry 14:40 Read by Tiffany Wilson Lillard
Nelly's Hospital 35:57 Read by Paula Stockbridge
Grandma's Team 11:18 Read by Amanda Leung
Fairy Pinafores 28:14 Read by Amanda Leung
Mamma's Plot 14:58 Read by Amanda Leung
Kate's Choice 30:41 Read by Emily Grace
The Moss People 33:22 Read by Amy Izard
What Fanny Heard 10:38 Read by Pippa Moss
A Marine Merry-Making 31:10 Read by Amy Izard


A nice treat!

(4 stars)

Easy listening and entertaining.